Ostenspieler & the Book of Faces, Issue 1, page 21

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: scripts/graphic novel

Author:the circular runner

g. martinez cabrera currently lives in San Francisco with his lovely and talented wife. He holds degrees from Columbia and from the Harvard Divinity School where he spent three years thinking about lofty things. Since then, he tries to write some lofty and some not-so-lofty things down so others can see how lofty he sometimes is. When he’s not writing or spending time with said wife, he tortures young people with learning. He blogs at www.circularrunning.wordpress.com and Tumbls at www.circularrunning.tumblr.com

Join in

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Ostenspieler & the Book of Faces, Issue 1, page 21”

  1. Marc Schuster
    January 25, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    Good job of building suspense and of using pictures to tell the story without too much narration! One question that occurs to me about online comics publishing is whether the number of pages in a single issue of your narrative will correspond with the number of pages in a print comic (which, I think, is roughly around 22). In other words, will the next installment be the last page of issue one? And if so, will it be a splash page that would, if this were in print, make me want to buy issue two? (Of course, I suppose I’ll find out the answers to these questions soon enough!)

    • January 26, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

      Hey Marc,

      You know I think the print version is going to be a little different than the usual 24 pages. The artist, Zac Finger, mentioned that it had to be a multiple of four, but other than that, I guess there’s some leeway, especially if an independent publisher picks us up. The key to that last sentence is IF. I put some feelers out in the fall when we finished Issue 0, but for the most part, publishers want to see finished products before considering them and we are a few months from finishing Issues 2 & 3. Stay tuned. And please tell friends to come check out the site. I’d really love other comic readers and non-comic readers to come on out and give us feedback. I’m a fiction writer and until recently, I wasn’t much of graphic novel lover, but I am now.

      In any case, thanks so much for commenting. So appreciated!

      Be well,
      gabe

  2. January 30, 2012 at 7:27 am #

    High praise indeed. I’m not sure I can get you into the already crazy storyline for Ostenspieler, but I’d love to take a look at the book and then interview you. If you haven’t already hit your limit, then say the word and I’ll email you my address.

    be well,
    g.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Grievers Giveaway! « Abominations - January 30, 2012

    […] it if you’d review my book or, if you prefer, interview me on your blog. Or, if you’re G. Martinez Cabrera, work my book into your online graphic novel. A few stars on Goodreads would also be nice. […]

Leave a Reply

